Wacky Work Week

Standard

It was weird being back at work today after having 3 days off. It took me a little while to get back into the swing of things. Check my email, read any notes, etc. Maybe it was more difficult knowing that I only have 4 days left. I feel like there is still so much work to be done but I guess that is for me to pass on to others.

Also, since I am used to working a retail schedule and next week I start regular business hours I am trying to squeeze in the little things I like to do on weekdays. Get my oil changed, haircut, taking Gus to the dog park, to name a few. I just have to remind myself that there will still be plenty of time for all that.

With that being said I finish up work on Saturday, have Mother’s Day off, and start the new job Monday morning! Luckily there won’t be too much time to stress because it is all going to happen very fast!

What do you think?

