Identity

Standard

I recently finished reading Identity: Your Passport to Success by Stedman Graham. I thought the book was good. It focuses on becoming successful by knowing yourself and staying positive. Throughout the book, Stedman goes through his 9-step success process and tells personal stories about himself and others who have overcome obstacles, discovered their identity, and become successful.

My favorite excerpt from the book from Jake Steinfeld:

“You look at yourself in the mirror sometimes and know you have a great idea. You write it down at night, and you wake up the next morning with all the excitement and enthusiasm to pull off this idea, this dream, and all of a sudden you start thinking of the reasons why you can’t. By the time you’ve had coffee and gotten into your car, you stop thinking about succeeding because you start toying with the notion that you can’t do this.”

I particularly like this paragraph because this is me. I know that I have good ideas but I just do not know how to follow through and really believe that I can make it happen. For me I have so many ideas it is hard to focus on what I really want to do. There are lots of questions throughout the book with space to answer. I might have to go back through and answer these questions to really get the most out of this book.

If there is one thing that you can take away from this book it is that you can do anything with hard work and dedication. Everyone is equal because we are all given 24 hours in a day. It is how you choose to use those hours that makes the difference. This book leaves you feeling hopeful and positive about where your life could lead.

 

If anyone has read any related books I would love to hear about them!

One response »

What do you think?

