Fun Day

Standard

 

I had the day off work today so I decided to make a trip to Wisconsin to visit my parents. My mom and I just got done painting our nails with Shellac. It is so awesome! She did hers with red and mine are a charcoal color. We tried to take a picture but it just turned out really awkward.

This morning Craig and I took Gus to the dog park. He hasn’t been there in a while so he was very excited to run around and play with the other dogs. It’s always a good time. I am heading back home tonight so I can be with Gus since Craig will be at work tonight.

I had to call my interviewer today to do a mock phone call similar to the ones I would be doing on the job. It was pretty fun but of course I was a little nervous. He said that I did a good job and to take the weekend to see if this would be a job that would interest me. I am very interested. It will be a big change of pace from my current job but hopefully in a good way. I should find out next week whether I get hired!

My little brother, Mark, will be here tonight around 8. He works in Minneapolis and is driving up for the weekend. I am planning on staying here long enough to see him. We will just have to see where the day leads.

Well, time to help my mom cook dinner! YUM!

 

What do you think?

