Good Morning!

Standard

Mornings are great. They give you so much hope for what the day might bring. Do you ever have days where you plan on getting so much done and then by mid-afternoon you realize you haven’t accomplished anything? I feel like that happens to me too often.

Tomorrow I  have an interview that I want to go very smoothly and today is my day to really prepare. I have the day off work, which is one of the benefits of working retail. You have random weekdays off to get stuff done. I got the dishes done, laundry in the washer, and I’m about to sit down with my interview book and a cup of coffee.

The book is Next Day Job Interview: Prepare tonight and Get the Job Tomorrow. I read through the first few pages last night and am going to read through as much as I can today.

Here’s to hoping that today will be as successful as I have planned!

What do you think?

